From where i stand!!!

By Dancingninja

Part 1!!!!

Well D-day has arrived!!! Look at our smiley faces, 2 of us know what's in store eeekkkkkkk the other 1 a moonwalker virgin!!!

The car picked us up at 7 there was lots of excitable chatter, I was slightly nervous I knew exactly what was in store for us, but all that pain was gonna be worth it. So we arrive there and the queue was massive, the driver dropped us at the end and no sooner had we got out the car the heavens opened, the wind blew a gale, which was not helpful and whilst trying to put a plastic mac on, even worse when I thought I had it on correctly to discover my head was through an arm hole, it kept blowing said mac in the air nearly suffocating anyone in the near vicinity!!! Anyways we queued for an hour in this got to the tent and it stopped, typical!!

So we got inside we ate pasta. And rice had tattoos did the warm up and it was time to start, we sneaked into the first lot whilst trying to hide our number 3, we were caught out by one of the volunteers, who shouted she's gt a number 3333333 on, stop her, we quickly lost ourselves in the crowd before she rugby tackled all 3 of us to the floor and told us we wouldn't be able to take part!!! a litte over dramatic I know but I did giggeat. The scenario!!

Once we started and got into our stride it was fab chatting laughing, but then my leg started to hurt at bout mile 10, I was unsure and wondered if it was gonna get worse and prevent me from finishing!!

To be continued.....

:)) x

sorry if you commented had to delete entry cause it went on wrong date arrrggghhhhhhhh not frustrating at all!!! So don't think your going mad!! X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.