analogconvert13

By analogconvert13

Surgery Successful.

The patient tolerated today's surgery well, and is resting comfortably in the ICU.  Compare to Thursday's Blip.  I sawed through the front of the case to remove the entire keyboard section, and then set about removing the soundboard.  This reveals the internal bracing which holds up the case sides and enables the instrument to withstand the relentless tension of 180 strings. A lot of that will be removed to prepare the case for its new life.  I saved the walnut curved bridges intact; they will become wall decorations in my workshop.  The rectangular key well will become a separate cabinet.  Blips to follow.  Stay tuned. 
The Extra shows my mark written on the bottom boards, sealed under the soundboard when it was installed just over 18 years ago.  Whatever happened to that time??
Merry Christmas to all of you who follow my ramblings!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.