Life...

By NickyH

#497

Back to reality today after a rather wonderful 24 hours in the beautiful and glamorous Knutsford. And we had an absolute ball!

Matt and I spent the afternoon wandering around the shops, had a spot of lunch and the obligatory few drinks (which was when I took yesterday's blip), then we headed back to the hotel to have a snooze because drinking in the afternoon makes us sleepy freshen up and get ready for the evening ahead.

We set off back out again, had a few more drinks (you can see where this is going), then went for a beautiful dinner and then it was wedding time! The wedding was right in Knutsford on King Street at a beautiful quirky brasserie called The Belle Epoque. It was a fantastic place. We spent pretty much the whole night dancing, as did the bride (I always love to see the bride enjoying herself!) as the music was brilliant and the atmosphere was even better. The wine was inevitably flowing as well....!

We felt a little bit delicate this morning, but a good breakfast at the hotel soon sorted us both out. So all in all, a pretty spectacular weekend!

I sense an early night looming for us both, as I'm beginning to flag a bit now. I hope everyone has had a lovely weekend? I'll catch up on your journals over the next few days xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.