"I'm a bit spooky"
"How so?"
"Well, I just know certain things sometimes"
"Do you know the lottery numbers by any chance?"



This is the lovely Yvonne. I was in a mad rush today and I choose the first person I came across. I saw Yvonne's sparkly hat and approached her while she was checking her phone.

She agreed straight away and she was a unique subject in that she was very open. She told me about her relationships, her daughter being bullied and a bunch of other stuff which I can't really recall. It wasn't like I was quizzing her on these topics by the way, it was just the way the conversation flowed.

I must have ended up talking to her for a good 20 minutes before I realised I had to go so I thanked her, shook her hand and we parted.

Sometimes, diving into it does work out it seems :)


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.