A COLD FOR CHRISTMAS

Backblipped on 26-12-2022

 MERRY CHRISTMAS TO MY BLIP FAMILY.  I sincerely hope you all have a good Christmas and wish all that is good for 2023.


Unfortunately I have come down with a really heavy cold.  It was weird I as absolutely fine up until about 9.00 pm on Christmas Eve (somewhere around then) when I started with a sore throat.  Needless to say it kept me awake all night - I even heard Santa arriving but decided not to disturb him!!!

Anyway this is my view for most of Christmas Day.  I always get really heavy colds so that's nothing unusual.  G had the sniffles the other day but he has post nasal drip so that is not unusual. He got very snuffly and a llittle bit sneezy - but that was all.  So far Hubby is OK - hope it stays that way.  If he gets a cold he usually manages to shake it off with paracetamol, hot drinks and a good sleep - I wish I could do that.

Oh well never mind, it's a good job we haven't gone away or had any plans so I guess I'll be stuck around the house for about a week, then it it will be the horrendous cough.  However with so many awful things happening around the world at least it  is only a cold and will eventually go.

Do take care and have a great time yourselves.  My head hurts typing htis so I will try to catch up with your blips as soon as I can.

HAPPY CHRISTMAS BLIP FRIENDS - HAVE A GREAT TIME.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.