Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Lovely new trainers

Rough night with the boychild. I have got used to fewer awakenings and quicker settlings, but not last night. Roughly 5 wakings I think and her was anything but quick to settle. He also came through bang on 6.45 (the first allowed 'getting up' time at weekends), had a 'nuggle, then proclaimed he was starving and needed food. So up we got and he then proceeded to take over an hour to eat one bowl of porridge!

C however slept in until 07.45 and ate breakfast quite quickly. She then finished decorating the bags for her party. They all have been named and now have a variety of sea creatures stuck on them.

C and I left the boys at home, where they did some bycling, mowed the lawn and played some games, while I dropped C off at a friend's house. They used to go to child-minders together but now go to school on different sides of the town now, so it is nice that they can still see each other.

I then headed down to Hatfield to give the sales woman in Sweatshop grey hair trying to get to find a pair of shoes that a) fitted me and b) I didn't over pronate in. She was finally successful after approximately 8pairs of shoes! I also confirmed, by watching the video footage, what I already knew. I would be very quickly injured if not crippled running without my orthotics. No barefoot trainers for me I think.

Birthday week coming up and lots of baking is in order. First I need to bake cakes for the baby shower on Tuesday, then birthday cake for the birthday and the birthday cake for the party. Looking forward to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.