Of rich and royal hue..

By mintlawquine

Garden triptych

Triptych, that was a new word on me until the other day when a fellow blipper used it in one of her comments. Although I was vaguely aware of it in a religious icon context.

We had a little bit of sun today so I took a wee trip round the garden to see what was doing and was quite amazed at the number of plants that have come into flower in the last week. Here are three of them -as I couldn't decide which one to pick and I liked the effect as a collage. Even managed to capture a beastie too!

The weekend has passed quickly. Our brother-in-law's funeral is tomorrow. Like all such occasions it will be a bittersweet day, saying farewell to the big man yet having the chance to catchup with family and friends from all over the country. I just hope the rain stays off, a forlorn hope I feel as the skies outside are increasingly dark and gloomy. Time to look out the winter clothes too as the forecast temperature for tomorrow here is single figures and there's a prediction of snow on the hills.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.