Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Perspective

(28/12/22)

I had a fantastic morning with Diane starting with a walk in Al Seef. We tried a different route, starting in the middle rather than at the Canopy Hilton. This cart (my blip) is tucked away in a corner, and I have photographed it before, but I haven't seen it for ages.

We were heading to Town Centre to collect the ceramics we painted last Friday, but I had to do a blood test, so stopped in Karama for that. Our ceramics have come back with pretty intense colours! Diane has loved the experience and is already talking about doing another one.

I got treated to a coffee before calling in at Park & Shop to look for a turkey. They didn't have anything below 5kg, and their biggest chicken was too small. I finally got home for lunch around 2 PM!

Catherine is really unwell with a flu, in fact, we've all got it but not as bad as her. G & I went to Dubai Mall to see if M&S had turkeys, but they didn't. Thankfully, Waitrose is in the Mall, and they had what we needed - a 4kg bird that will be ready to cook on Christmas Day if we leave it out to thaw. No problem with doing that.

We headed home to drop the stuff off and collect Catherine. We then headed to Skafos for Happy Hour drinks! It was, er, cold! I was glad when they put the heater I was sitting next to on.

A quick meet up with friend Farzan to drop off the ceramics we collected for her, and then it was home for the day. I have to say - today was my first day off for the Christmas holidays. The system is shutdown until 2nd January for year end accounting, so I am able to take some time off. It's fantastic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.