Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Reeds

It was nice to get out and about again, and the sun shone for a while too which was a bonus. We went over to Pennington Flash, but I wish we had chosen somewhere else instead. The last time we went a few weeks ago, it wasn't very good, but I've since seen reports that suggested there had been some maintenance and improvements.
However, despite the reeds being cut back in front of a couple of the hides, one hide was closed due to some rotting wood on the ramp up to the hide - this could easily have been replaced quickly and with little cost, but had not been. The feeding station has not been maintained and was pretty much empty of birds and of food. It was a real disappointment. 
The only hide that had any interest at all, was the teal hide, but it was full of people with nowhere to sit. We waited for about 20 minutes, but nobody was for moving so I just poked my camera between two people and fired off a few shots of the Goosanders (extras). 

I liked the way the sun was shining behind the reeds at Ramsdales hide, so this is my blip for today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.