Retro .....

...... photography.

A bit of an EB from me today. After work I called around to drop my fretsaw off at a friends house. Kate is a bookbinder and is currently making some shaped books, it's much easier to cut them out with an electric fretsaw than by hand. I had a cuppa at Kate's and took a few photos of her lovely terrier called Manchee but they were a bit out of focus.

After my tea I called around to see my friend Ali as she has had a mouse in her kitchen and wanted me to set a couple of humane mousetraps for her. If the traps are set off by tomorrow evening I may be blipping a field mouse tomorrow.

It's now gone 11pm and I hadn't a blip for today so I thought I'd take a photo of my grans old camera ( a Ross Ensign ), I inherited it about 20 years ago when my gran passed away. When I recieved the camera it had a roll of exposed film in it from the 60's which I sent of for developing but unfortunately due to it's age had deteriorated and had no images on.

Inspired by AndyVB who has been taking photos on film recently, I bought myself a roll of 120 film whilst down in Brighton earlier in the week and am going to have a play with the camera later this week. It will be the first time it has taken any photos in about 50 years. I've just about figured out how to set and work the camera so hopefully I'll be blipping ( or linking to ) some photos taken with this camera soon. So today's blip is .....


..... Retro photography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.