Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Christmas trees

(29/12/22)

It's hard going to work when G is off at home doing her own thing. On the other hand, I can get a lot more done!!

She dropped me off, narrowly missing what could have been a nasty accident. I still went on to have a good morning tackling stuff, then got picked up by G for lunch. She took me to The Square in Wafi, where we finally got to see their tree. This is the mall that brought Christmas to Dubai big-time in the early 90s. No mall had thought of doing Christmas decorations at such a grand scale before Wafi.

My extra is of a Christmas tree I spotted at work. Last Thursday, during Secret Santa, there was a competition to see which department/team decorated their area the best. (My team won). *Someone* had the bright idea to take our SME's books and do something more useful with them!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.