Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

365

I almost completely forgot about today being my blipversary, which is why I ended up scribbling these words into my journal. Its a real honest shot. Two of my great loves (excluding my husband and son), both of which are a diary, a snapshot of my life but in different forms.

One form is public, a daily photograph of my life with a few words to describe what has been happening in my day. I'm someone who loves the structure and the rules that dictate the posting of photos, without a break. Even though I may not be able to post a photo on a said day, I will go back and post a photo to the date it was taken. Rules are rules.

The other one is private. It's a personal journal of my day and I'm more flexible with writing entries. Some days don't get a word from me, due to the circumstances of that day, whilst other days, I write pages and pages. It's a safe place for me to put my thoughts down, where nobody will read it and comment on it... well, not for a long time.

Here's to many more years to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.