1 C /34 F

A morning for some
fog and errands to run so
we can get away

~carliewired

It snowed overnight so the driveway needed clearing before we could get out. It was more snow than I had guessed there was. It took longer than usual. My daughter and I had some errands this morning. Then we stopped for lunch before heading home. 

I went back out with my camera to have a look at the river and the park. Trumpeter swans and mallard ducks seemed a very compatible group. Low cloud swept over my mountains behind the railway bridge. It was rather quiet in Riverside Park at midday. 

Mission accomplished so I'm in for the day and a nap will be an essential ingredient in my afternoon. 

We were forecast a cloudy day with a high of 2 C and a chance of flurries or rain showers. It's a much brighter, warmer and drier day than we expected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.