Last morning

Backblipped
We set out on our last morning drive, alas. We drove through a different area where we saw lots of Hornbills, see 2 in extras. The giraffe can blend in well with the vegetation.
What a fabulous time we had at Flatdogs & seeing the amazing wildlife of South Luangwa park, Zambia. We went with a great tour company, great guides & photography leaders & had a great bunch of travellers (with one exception, he wasn't too considerate of the rest of the group).
I don't feel my photographs always did justice to what we saw, but I so enjoyed it.
The icing on the cake was just before we left a herd of elephants walked through the camp . Typically, I had packed my camera into thee rucksack & couldn't get it out in time, so used the phone to capture a short video & a photo or two (see last extra photo) as a memory of the amazing experience.
I have used some of my many remaining extras here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.