Eider

A dry, calm morning for a drive down the Inverclyde coast for a walk, some fresh air and to hopefully see some seabirds.
Great to see oystercatchers, cormorants, gulls, a couple of redshank and best of all Eider ducks! The main group of 15 Eider were just along a little bit from the beach at Kip Marina and they came close enough to the shore to hear their wonderful cooing noise, such a treat to watch and listen to these lovely sea ducks, I love the plumage of the males, a beautiful shade of green at the back of their heads and peachy pink breast, just gorgeous!
I am delighted that I can end 2022 with a blip of my favourite photography subject, birds, and I look forward to many bird blips in 2023.
More shots of Eider and Oystercatchers in my remaining extras for the year, may as well use them up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.