curns' corner

By curns

Countdown

Last year I was given a 100-day Christmas countdown calendar for my birthday (which happens to be a 105 days from Christmas). It sat behind me for three months counting down and appearing into all my video calls. Some people found it ridiculous and some people loved it. Obviously, I prefer the people who loved it.  This year I didn’t get one for my birthday and was considering buying one myself. A few weeks ago, when I visited an office I won’t be working in to see Siobhan, I was laughing about how I ought to get one. Then, a week or so ago, PY presented me with this year’s edition. Apparently, it had been delayed in shipping.  This year I decided to keep it downstairs for us both to see every day. 

I was scrolling through the photographs from last year to see which day I snapped the calendar for the diary and I can’t see that I did. So, 86 days to go. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.