0 C/32 F

A new year has just
begun - hopes for peace, justice
and equality 

~carliewired

My daughter was sick for Christmas. Now, it's my turn to be sick for New Year's. I managed to make us some dinner last evening, then retired....She will be on her own today. :-((

I've slept most of the last twelve hours, although badly. I heard the neighbour's dog bark about 6 AM in the dark. Since I rarely ever hear that dog bark it got my attention. 

There was some colour in the sky about 7:30. I thought I'd best step out onto my deck for a couple of photos as that may be all I get today. The tops of my mountains got a dusting of snow in the dark, as did the ridges around the city. I zoomed in on the river where I could see fog hanging in the low spots. 

To my surprise the buck had returned to my backyard. That must be what got the dog's attention next door. He was nestled down near his exit point. I made sure not to speak this time. I got a quick shot of him, then left him in peace. I'd love to take him a bucket of rolled oats, but we are not to feed wildlife. 

I'm going back to bed shortly. I think this will be a lost day. 

The forecast promised a day of mixed cloud and sun with a high of 1 C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.