THE JEWEL IN THE CROWN

OK not really, this is an enamlled dragonfly brooch I got for Christmas.  I love dragonfly jewellry so was really chuffed with this pretty little thing.


The cough is so much better now - still got a cough but much less often and less violent so I'm feeling more hooman!!!!  Yeah at long last.  It's felt like weeks, but in reality it's only just over a week, which is the normal time for a cold anyway, it's just felt longer!!!

I may feel more hooman like, however I look even worse than I usually do as I am sporting a lovely great big cold sore on my upper lip - delightful huh!! Hopefully that too is on it's way but it doesn't look nice.

First thing this morning we took my car down to the garage in Grange because it was beginning to sound like I was entering a Formula 1 race!!  Keith put it on the ramp and said - it was something called a Silencer thingummy (I think that's what he said), Hubby knew anyway so we left it with the garage, not expecting to see it for a coule of days.  However first thing this afternoon we got a phone call to say it was ready - great job.  He had one in stock apparently so that was brilliant.

After getting home from the garage this morning I then had the delights of En-suite cleaning - a wonderful job (NOT) but it had to be done.

That's all for now  do take care, stay safe and hopefully germ free and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.