Red

What a contrast to yesterday! Up to 13C and torrential rain, one of  those days when it feels warmer outside than in. Oh dear, only three days into 2023 and i'm cheating already for this image was taken yesterday. I have not been out today except to hang some washing up in the polytunnel so you get what I thought was a charming little homestead spotted on our epic walk yesterday. I just love all the red, see how the stones on top of the walls have even been painstakingly painted. 
Comments are going to be very sparse for the next week for I am determined to finish the blooming holy well book. It is almost done and I need a few more days to do all the tidying up: final proof read, check I have all the photos and aren't repeating them, bibliography and appendices, glossary and check references. It all takes ages but I've made good inroads today and am now boss-eyed! Then a trip to a printer and then it might be a crowd funding thingy - you have been warned! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.