The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Library on the move

Stroud library is going to move from its present location to the Five Valleys shopping centre. Time will tell if this turns out to be a good thing. I will find the new venue more convenient, that is for sure, and it's claimed that there will be more space. I'm not sure when the move will happen.

Back to work today. Slow start. Waiting room very full when I went out to the staff loo. A small child attached himself to me, introduced himself and told me he had a sore throat. Strep A! I thought. Hang on, I'm not s doctor...
Glad I'm not back at nursery today, with all the worries about flu, CoVid AND Strep A.

Now back at home watching Stonehouse. The frangipane tart is still going down nicely, though it's a bit too much on top of butter chicken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.