-6 C/ 21 F

It is a chilly
start to the day, with feeble
sunshine to warm us

I made it a very quick jaunt with my camera. I drove to the south shore and out to the end of Mission Flats Road. I have no energy or appetite today. I passed on my morning coffee. I'm just drinking cold water. 

I found eagles hunting in numbers. They perched on the roadside trees and soared over the river. They lined up along the frozen sandbars, watching and waiting. Had there been a blue sky, this would have been perfect. I quickly got my photos and headed home. I needed a nap before I could deal with my photos. 

Now that I've blipped, I am going back to bed. 

The forecast was for a day of mixed sun and cloud, but it's very short on the sun. The high expected is -1 C. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.