Boot case

My first job of the day was to make live the blog post that I wrote yesterday. Around the same time, the new Professor in Social Informatics tweeted that she had big shoes to fill. Then another member of the research group highlighted that the new incumbent needed to be aware that there are boots as well as shoes, and that some of this footwear is purple. This prompted me to tweet a photograph of my boot case (formerly a book case). This shot also makes a good blip for today.

While Jackie cleaned this morning, Mr hazelh and I made a start on packing away our Christmas paraphernalia. I take this job very seriously to ensure that everything is straightforward when it all comes out again at the end of the year.

Also today, I helped Mr hazelh select photographs for our 2022 Blurb book, had a long telephone conversation with Sarah on the Isle of Man, and rode my exercise bike.

Exercise today: 40 minutes on the exercise bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.