Pootling

Woke with quite a headache. Unusually I’d eaten quite a lot of chocolates last night (I think I was trying to finish them off in a leftovers clearing mindset!) and I suspect that’s what had done it. Still, gave myself a shake and headed to Bodypump first thing. It was busy….and new moves to learn. Worked hard, but felt good to be back to it.
Walked home via post office to return more packages and get the last of the things I needed for supper, which took longer than I’d expected.
Spent quite a while ironing, cooking and tidying up, listening to Radio 3. Enjoying Max Richter being the composer of the week. At the end of the day had a call with VickyG to kick off the new term….lots to do!
LE came round and we chatted on about her work, new flat, adventure holidays, edinburgh-scale furniture, Christmas, theatre trips and family as we munched our way through Delia’s oven baked mushroom risotto with salads and Nigella’s clementine cake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.