It's Abstract Thursday!

Today there is no theme, set by our regular host Ingeborg, as it is the first Thursday of a new month and of course a new year.  MY abstract today began as a bowl of chocolate baubles, taken down from one of the trees yesterday.  The pic was given a bit of a colour lift in one of my phone apps then given little wave effect in my favourite PS Elements distort filters.
In other news: daughter #2 and I visited probably for the last time a wonderful children's shop nearby, which is sadly closing its doors for good in a couple of month's time.  This afternoon I enjoyed a good catch up chat with my friend C over lunch.  Apparently this Toby Carvery will be closed for several weeks in April for refurbishment.  This is long overdue and we look forward to seeing the results!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.