Unlikely Landscapes and a Sky Show Extraordinaire

The day seemed mild and sunny when we left home, but things chilled down and got breezy by the time we arrived in the woods up on Sandy Ridge, and I was glad I had my vest and jacket. In truth, I wished for my gloves.

We had a mix of sunshine and all kinds of neat clouds to entertain us all afternoon long. Some of them looked like waves on the shore. Some of them looked like cotton balls. Some of them looked like words. All of them were beautiful.

We found a vernal pool (see extra photo) on our walk out that we somehow had missed on our walk in, and my husband and Alex the Alligator had to go explore it. It is so nice seeing water in them again, but although T. Tiger sat there patiently, no amphibians emerged at this time. Not yet, Tiger. Not yet, but they're coming!

Here are my soundtrack songs: first, for the sky show, Norman Greenbaum, with Spirit in the Sky. And for my water show, Melissa Etheridge rocks it with Bring Me Some Water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.