Snapdecisions

By HF1

Cirencester

I spent most of the day at Cirencester, meeting my friend Lesley from Northampton . 

Unfortunately, when she rang to tell me traffic had delayed her, she thought I was someone playing a prank on her as my voice was hoarse and squeaky!! I woke up with hoarseness out of the blue ! Hoping it doesn’t develop but I definitely don’t feel well .
Anyway, we had such a lovely day coffee, lunch and a brief wander accompanied by non stop chatting . 

We speak weekly on the phone but always have plenty to discuss.

I really like Cirencester as a centre - there’s always a market on a Friday and still plenty of independent shops despite the usual ravages of the high street . 
So glad to arrive home safely though as the last part of the journey was in the dark .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.