An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Credit where it's due...

Up early and off to the health centre for my MOT.  There was a sign at reception I haven't noticed before that said the practice had won an award in 2020/21 for outstanding service in the community.  That made me happy as it is well deserved.  It's such a great practice.

Delighted to report that my BP is fine, cholesterol is fine and I've lost just over 9kg (20lbs in old money :-) since my last MOT in May.  Happy with all of that.

Stopped at the Co-op to buy some tiger bread to have with soup for lunch and a congratulations card for my good friend Fiona's dad who has been awarded an OBE in the New Years Honours list in recognition of his services to illustration.  

David is a much loved artist and has dedicated his life to The Beano.  Age 90 he still illustrates the Bash Street Kids every week, but above all else he is such a lovely man.  So kind, so modest and a wry sense of humour.  I am over the moon for him getting the recognition he so richly deserves.  

It was pouring rain when we left the house but by the time we were heading home the sun was shining.  Asked D to make a short detour to Gleneagles PGA Centenary course so I could grab my blip.  The light was perfect on the 18th green when we arrived but in the short time it took to turn the car around so I was on the right side, the beautiful light had faded. Oh well.  I'd forgotten the big camera anyway.  So much for trying to get back into using the big camera more!

Once back the Christmas tree finally came down (boo hoo) and the last of the decs went back to the loft. Christmas is officially over.

Lamb leg steaks for dinner with the most delicious roasted broccoli.

Off to Netherbyres tomorrow for a wee get together with LeeAnne then when I get back on Sunday our first delivery from Mindful Chef should have arrived.  Can't wait to see how that pans out :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.