Luna and Neil

Neil had the day off today so we arranged to meet up.  I got the bus to Swalwell and Neil met me at the bus stop.  He had Luna with him.  She was pleased to see me. The last time I saw her was on 14th December. We walked to Neil's house and after taking my blip shot Luna settled down for a rest.  She's " in heat " at the moment and is rather lethargic so she is just having short walks.

Neil and I walked to Pedalling Squares where I had a bacon butty and Neil had a burger and potato wedges.  We had a nice catch up.

Afterwards Neil walked to Blaydon to collect some worming tablets from the vets and I got the bus to the Metrocentre.  I had a mooch around the shops.  I had a £25 T K Maxx gift card and true to form I spent it on a handbag. I also stocked up on Rennies/Gaviscon ( my heartburn is bad at the moment - probably due to eating unsuitable food )

It was good to finally get out of the house today especially as it was a lovely sunny day.

Steps today - 11,166

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.