Why.....

... is something always missed when you've put the decorations away?

Weather was horrible today.  Grey and wet.  But a perfect day for taking down the decorations.

I went to the supermarket this morning.  And a beautiful cat came to greet me as I walked up the stairs from the car park.

He was so friendly, he had a collar on, his name was Jasper, and there were a couple of phone numbers.

I rang both numbers, one was disconnected and the other went to voice mail.

I left a message, but nobody rang me back.

The local baker came along and said the cat had been around for 2 or 3 days.

Apparently, one of the girls in the supermarket had also rung the number and hadn't heard back either. 

They were feeding the cat, but not sure what is going to happen to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.