Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Homeless

I met this guy in town today, sitting in a doorway to keep out of the rain (yes, it's been dark grey and p***ing all day, bar for the five minutes of sun when there was a rainbow and I was doing other things).

For those sensitive souls  in blipland who wonder, yes of course I gave him money before I asked him for a blip.  I also asked him if he got help from the two homeless charities in Winchester, the Trinity Centre and the Night Shelter.  He said he hasn't been in either for a very long time - he got lifetime bans from both for the severity of his drinking.  He then lived somewhere else with a lot of other people but, 'they all died'.

He only had about 4 teeth but he made an attempt at a cheerful face.

Hope your Saturday's been a good one.  And enjoy the rest of your weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.