One Blip Day

Well, I got to the end of a long day. Out first thing to mum's to receive a call from the hospital about her scan. Of course, I had to call them. And then again. Still, we got a call back and a 2pm slot. There was a helpful sign saying, if you haven't been seen within 30 minutes of your appointment time, please speak to reception. I gave it until 2:45 and went to speak to reception. I'm afraid I'm not sure what's happening, she said. They may be running late. Indeed so, indeed so. Ach, I try not to get too narked. I had my paper and a book, and entertained the wandered old bird as best I could.
We got away at 5:30 anyway, her swollen leg still inexplicably swollen. The indignities of ageing.
So, I loosed myself off down to Granton with the twa bottles of Joker IPA, and there was a goodly crowd in having a jaw. Although the weather has depressed spirits a bit, there are hopes that it's going to improve... and soon! Anchors away indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.