Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2933. Money Savings Expert 1p Challenge

I’ve started doing this challenge, it’s a whole year of putting specific amounts of money with the aim of saving £667.95 by the 31st December this year.  It starts with 1p then increases by 1p every day but you can choose what order you save in.  I have been grabbing spare change each day and ticking off that amount on the list.  That way I will have some spending money saved towards our big trip to Australia and New Zealand in 2024 so will probably continue adding to the pot up until we actually go away.  I don’t really do that much regular saving so this is a small start and at 1p extra a day, I don’t think I’ll miss it!

I had to return my FOREO toothbrush to Currys today as it stopped working so I just accepted a refund.  I popped into Boots and bought myself a Philips Sonicare Toothbrush as I had enough points on my Boots card to buy it so it cost me nothing, plus it was 50% off too!  I had ordered some new heads for my FOREO toothbrush but I asked my friend if she wanted them as I know she has the same brush so I might try and phone them tomorrow to see if I can use her address for delivery instead as that saves me posting them to her.

I also bought my youngest a new iPhone today (well new to him!) as I’d promised him a new one once he graduated and although his actual graduation isn’t until September this year, he has achieved his degree already (and actually could have graduated last year but we weren’t organised enough to request this).  He’s happy with his new phone and we traded in his old one, not worth much but certainly helped!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.