*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

All in all, you're just another brick in the wall

A little exhibition about the making of Pink Floyd's The Wall in Keighley. Popped to see it after my first dental appointment since lockdown (need to have my first ever filling - gutted) and before my eye test (distance sight is the same but should use glasses for close up work/reading now too). All-in-all a slightly depressing and expensive afternoon... and that's before I've even had the filling or bought new glasses. For the first time I felt a bit old :'(

On my way to the dentist I saw a bare-chested man having a fight in the street. Keighley summed up in one sentence. Although on the other side of the coin the Carnegie Library (the first one funded by him*) is wonderful (see extra). Keighley does have some hidden gems, you just have to increasingly look harder for them.

Assistant in Specsavers to woman in waiting area: Are you here for your eyes or ears?
Woman: Pardon?
:'D


*in England!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.