Erratic Blips

By Major_Blip

CATS PISS

I was waiting for my Podiatry appointment this afternoon at the local health centre when I noticed this discrete sign above the chairs opposite. 

It said 'CATS WAITING AREA' and I initially wondered if Tayside Health Board had diversified into veterinary services, but I have never seen any cats waiting there. 

Curiosity revealed the reason for the discrete nature of the sign: Googliing explained it meant 'Continence Advisory and Treatment Service'. 

I can see why they decided on this acronym rather than 'Perth Incontinence Support Service'.

On further reflection I could not remember anyone ever sitting on these seats. I can think of two reasons for this and one of them might be connected to the fact that these were the only two hard-plastic seats in the whole waiting room!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.