Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

A different kind of panorama

Monday was surgery day. En-route to Southern Cross hospital we called in at Edgware to get some last minute supplies, including AA batteries for my Canon Powershot, this weeks weapon of choice during my hospital stay.

This mural is on the side wall of Peter Timbs, the local butchery. It is a fine establishment,with their bacon and sausages in particular being well regarded. This area once was my local shopping centre, as 13 years ago we bought our first house in NZ down the end of this particular street.

I figured that a panorama nicely complemented my recent images from the peninsula. It's a bit different of course, but Blips for the next few weeks are going to be all about thinking outside the box little...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.