Fanny Cruddock's Cookery Show 500th Episode

Well hellooo ma dearies welcome to Fanny Cruddock's cookery show today and it is nice to have you here for this special 500th episode of my show today,from ma wee country cottage in the foothills of the Pentlands here in the wee village of Flutterstane.
Onyway today is the last week of our South American recipes from all the countries in South America and today's recipe comes from Brazil where we will be making a Brazilian Sausage casserole with the help of my vegetable garden so I'm feeling hungry already my dearies.
And if you haven't been to Brazil well it's a beautiful place to visit it's ok for yon peoples in 2013 to travel ona big plane but fur me but back here in the fifties well I had to jump on a big steamer and it was a heck of a ride I'll tell yeah over yon big ocean as I was up and doon up and doon on yon big steamer I didn't know whether I was coming or going och it still gives me queezy feelings , onywway lets get oan with the show today we will need some beef sausagemeat as I like to make my own sausages with some herby thing'y's oot ma gairden to mix through and also we will be using carrots ingins, tatties and a wee can oh choapped tamatties along with some beef stock so firstly to make this Brazilian I hud tae goan oot into ma gairden furra few veggies and herb'y thingy's but to make this perfect Brazilian I noticed when I went ootside into ma gairden that ma Bush was a helluva wiry and overgrown och well I just got ma secateurs oot and cut ma bush hard back which is what you need to bring on fresh growth yeh ken and after cutting ma bush right back I could see all ma wee herb'y thingy's that were underneath so I snatched a few up to use when mixing wi ma sausagemeat now to mak ma sausages I used ma hands to mix the herbs and meat together and cut in tae portions ready for me to roll between ma hands until yon sausage starts to get longer so ma hubby loves his big sausage ona plate in this recipe I alway's tell my trainees this is the best way to mak a big sausage is by hand rolling it between your hands it's surprising how effective this action has oan yer beef sausagemeat onway once that is done and yeah broon them in the oven then you broon yer ingins in yer pan and then lob everything into yer casserole dish so I have almost all of it prepared already so I will get ma sausages oot the oven Ohh dearie me ahh almost burnt them heehee achh they will dae just fine so it all goes in now and it's just a matter of waiting an oor and a hawf furra it tae be ready and my student who is here behind the camera no the wee lassie that's heather ma daughter, but ma student he is a rather ruggedly handsome fella and he is just makin Ohh dearie me he made a fine job wi thon beefy sausagemeat in stretching it oot tae that size well that will certainly fill yeah up no end onyway thanks fur joining us today for our special 500th episode of Fanny Cruddock's cookery show fae ma Flutterstane cottage today and I hope yeh try oot ma recipe it's Simples. movie for the day has to be "Brazil 1985" See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.