Hazel Catkins

(Corylus avellana)

... for Tiny Tuesday, with thanks to PinkHairedLady for hosting this month's challenges.

Weather wet and mis. Kept warm doing the ironing. Used to iron in front of the telly. Since we moved here, not so; I set up the ironing board in front of the windowed back door to the garden and enjoy the view. Lots of birds to watch, and just as I'd thought our Pheas' in Res' hadn't visited for a while, there he was strutting round the lawn. 

This afternoon we popped into Grantham. Bought myself a new jigsaw (another 500-piece one from The Works - a third of the price of superior quality ones, and not bad quality) and into our local 'sells-everything-shop' (Boyes) for odds and ends, including pretty blue buttons for a cardie I'm knitting for LMB. (A premature purchase as I've only completed the back and one front so far. But it's encouraging to see them there, enticing me on...!)

On we go, another day closer to spring...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.