Talk

Today was a day of much chatter. First with a friend who has had the same surgery as me in Berlin. She’s jumped ship and went for her final surgery in Aberdeen and had an absolute nightmare cock up and suing the surgeon. Considering I considered the same approach to save the travel aspect but felt uneasy when I met the surgeon in June and got cowboy fumes from his every word. My instinct was instantly no. Sadly her’s weren’t and a right royal fuxk up has ensued. Awful. Our walk and talk round Ancrum woods took the whole 9km to explain just what had gone wrong. Gutted for her, she like me, just wants a cure and at the mercy of unscrupulous doctors knowing you have desperate patients wanting any solution to this shitty disease.
The afternoon was more pleasant catch up with a long lost friend from 25 years ago and woah what a catch up it was. Comparing and contrasting our lives was hilarious and similar car crash stories of divorce. I don’t know who won the worst story but for once nice to realise not just me

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.