keep going

Weather-wise, today was dreadful. Cold, wet and oh-so-dark all day. So far, the nearest I have got to using the beautiful blue bicycle that my brother Father Christmas/Santa gave me, is to take some photos of it!!

So cold and miserable that I retreated to my lovely warm bed late morning for the nearly two hour video call with mbfiatw*. We haven't spoken for more than a month, so there was a lot of news to exchange, some of which I was unhappy to hear. However, we keep going. It's what we do.

I kept going all afternoon at various pottering about type tasks too tedious to mention until bro arrived early evening for dinner. It wasn't until he'd gone home and I was thinking about retiring that I realized I had no pic for the day, but my new Pendleton bike is still adorning the living room, so there are we are. Job done.

*MyBestestFriendInAllTheWorld, Jean.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.