Philiphoto

By Philiphoto

A quick throw...

... of the dice. Very appropriate for my 365th blip.

It doesn't seem a year since I started this project but it has been very enjoyable and rewarding.

I continue to enjoy looking at the vast range of photographs daily, though I admit finding it very difficult to keep up with commenting on everyone's journals.

I really appreciate the feedback on my images, always positive and supportive, and I consider I have made a large number of firm blip-friends, whose daily entries I look forward to seeing and reading. Thanks to you all - I'm sure you know who you are.

The cherub fountain in this photograph was sculpted by a young British/Australian sculptor, John Robinson, who exhibited at the Chelsea Flower Show. It was bought and installed in Harrogate Valley Gardens in May 1972.

I have tried to verify that this was the same John Robinson but I can't be sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.