Tree Eviction

Today was the day my Christmas tree left the building. Pilgrims Hospice is due to collect at the weekend, they recycle the trees and each tree collection receives a donation, I’m always happy to support such a worthy cause.

As my tree still had lush healthy branches on twelfth night, I decided to leave it up in my lounge decorated with pinecones and a pink ribbon. I was sad to see her go so I salvaged a few branches and arranged them with red tulips and ‘snowy’ pinecones in my flower jug.

After the tree eviction, Henry the Hoover came out to play and I got busy de-needling the lounge. I’ve moved my gin trolley next to the armchair by the fireplace with a reading lamp for cosy evenings escaping into a book.

I’m on a mission to continue decluttering and this evening started pulling out DVDs to give to charity. I’ve got a few classics I’d like to keep but will get rid of the rest.

The rain and wind howled all day and continues this evening. Urgh January, I agree with you Lala. I wish I could hibernate on New Year’s Day and wake up in Spring!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.