Home from school

A bit wet this morning, but when it dried up I went out to do some fern removal on my garden bank. I might have got an hour in before it began to rain again, but it was something at least.

After lunch we walked down town to the picture framing shop to have a look at frames for a picture which Daughter Two bought a while ago. Almost too much choice really! We then spent some time in Oxfam, but only because it was raining, of course! I only bought one very small book which could be a birthday present for somebody - who knows!

Mrs M then walked home while I wandered down to the harbour in search of a Blip. A bit on the dull side, but the ferry Clansman was belching black smoke so I took a couple of that, then two school buses came onto the pier to discharge kids. One Mum took three kids down to the slipway where the boat to the island of Kerrera comes in and I watched the unfolding story from a distance, almost silent from where I was standing. Mum on the phone, soon afterwards an inflatable appears round the corner of the pier. One man comes ashore, then two of the kids climb aboard, boat turns away for the 5 minute crossing, Mum and other kid start shouting, holding up a backpack, boat does a big circle, come back to the slipway, Mum throws bag aboard, boat disappears. Everybody happy and I got a Blip!

Quote of the Day:

Someone asked me, if I was stranded on a desert island what book would I bring. 'How to build a boat'! - Steven Wright.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.