Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Ross Sunset

I visited a friend living in Cheltenham late morning for a catch-up over several cups of coffee, with bacon and sausage rolls from his Ninja cooker of which he's a big fan.

Travelling home late afternoon, the light was drawing in when I stopped on the A40 dual-carriage way at Ross on Wye (Herefordshire, UK) to take in the extent of the flooding of which is the worse I've seen it. The blipfoto shows St Mary's Church spire that dominates the town overlooking the seriously flooded fields from the swollen River Wye. More rain forecast this weekend!

The extra is the setting sun taken from the same spot in the opposite direction.

I know I promised I wouldn't post another 'flood' photograph but just couldn't resist it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.