shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Cherry blossom tree

For those with particularly good memories, I blipped this tree last year - more than a month earlier in the year, which is a pretty good reflection of the spring we've had! I nearly blipped the same three rather lovely tulips as yesterday, as I left the house a bit early to try and get them sharper - got to think about next year's competitions in camera club! - but decided to go with this instead, I don't want to bore you all!

Very good news today, an old friend from my days in Russia is coming to the UK this summer and will stay with me in August, can't wait to see her again. I've taken a weeks holiday, so expect lots of touristy blips in the second week of August as I show her around our lovely country!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.