Flossmo

By Flossmo

In the studio

Backblipping for yesterday.

It was a much better day, weatherwise and the sky was blue as I drove over the Hog's Back to Guildford. I met my studio buddy at 9:45 and we successfully disarmed the alarm and let ourselves into the studio. After a cup of tea and a catch up I spent a bit of time re-reading my workshop notes and deciding what projects I might work on for the next few weeks. Gradually a few more people turned up and it was very pleasant to have a lively studio but not to be fighting for space. The photograph is of some experimental prints a colleague was working on. It was fascinating to watch. I liked the yellow one very much but then when she added the outline of a human head to the blue one I thought it was really special. It is inspirational to be with other like-minded people and it lifted my mood. I found a couple of aluminium plates in my bag that were still waiting to be etched so I got on with that.

There was hardly any traffic on the route home I guess that's a result of work-from-home Fridays. I was quite tired when I flopped onto the sofa and stayed there for much of the evening. I still haven't completely shaken off the Christmas cold and my energy levels are not back to full strength. But looking on the bright side I can definitely see that the days are lengthening.    

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.