Tynecastle Park

A trip down memory lane today, as it's raining cats'n'dogs, and no desire to venture oot. 
These images are ones I took back in 1990 (8 Sept) at a match between Hearts and Rangers. I asked Hearts if I could get a touchline spot, and got a brisk 'niet'. So, shooting from the crowd it was. I think this would have been with a Pentax ME Super (I was very fond of that camera), Ilford 400 or 800, and probably a Sigma telephoto. Who could afford a Pentax lens?
Main is John Robertson bearing down on Chris Woods in goal.
Extra is Gary Mackay, considering his options. From memory, that would likely be hoof it up the park at 100 feet high, straight to a Rangers defender. 
Unfortunately, Hearts lost 1-3 on the day. 
Happy distant days. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.