Momentary repose

S' Melbourne-based brother invited family and friends to celebrate today his birthday which was a few days ago. I took a few photos during the pre-BBQ. That sort of photography is far from my comfort zone. However, I was pleased with this photo of Mr H sitting quietly in front of one of his great-grandmother's paintings.

Later this afternoon I had another walk down at Southend, and was able to get a photograph of a Kuaka (Bar-tailed godwit) and a Tuturiwhatu (NZ Dotterel). They are my extras for today.

As an aside, one of the other guests was interested in my camera and confided that she enjoys taking photos. So I told her about Blipfoto. She came to me later and said that she had looked at Blipfoto, seen my journal, and is going to join, as it looks and sounds like a good group to join. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.