Bell Tower

The bell tower is the only bit of Cambuskenneth Abbey still standing. It was looking good in the snow and early sunshine this morning. It's the kind of winter day you hope for and what a pleasure after the recent wet weather. Cold, of course, and icy in places.

This looks much better large if you can. 

My grandson is on his way for his Monday with us. I'm going to take him swimming. It's a palaver in the winter taking all your clothes off and putting them on  again but in between it should be fun. I've hardly being swimming at all since the first lockdown and I wasn't exactly a regular dipper beforehand. But it's such good exercise I really want to make myself do it. Not that I'll get much swimming today but I'll enjoy seeing my grandson do his thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.