3 random things

Todays blip tells 3 things:

Thing 1. I have painted a huge wall in my bedroom jet black. I love it. It's been like that a year or so I reckon and it's calming and striking at the same time....much recommended....go on...be brave you'll never look back!

Thing 2: I like to collect old wooden boxes. Even slightly battered ones. I find them very tactile and mysterious. This is a bit of one of the rougher ones. I have run out of space to buy any more.

Thing 3: My Grandma liked this artist. All her stuff is rather 1920s/1930s I reckon. When I used to stay in the tiny box room in my Gran's house I always used to love the 2 prints she had by this artist. They were kind of carefree, relaxing, happy images. I think I asked if I could have this one and was pleased when she gave it to me. It hangs on the wall near to my pillow in it's original frame.

That's it for today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.