SNOW IN THEM THAR HILLS

Well you wouldn't believe it but this morning I woke up with a sore throat, runny nose and lots of sneezes.  As the day has progressed I have come out with another cold!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  I am so frustrated, the sun is shining, there's snow on the hills and I can't go out!!!!

I've not idea why or how I caught another one so soon - no symptoms at all until I woke this morning.  I have done a check to be sure and it's not covid so that is a relief.

I have heard of other people who had had a cold and it returned within a week or so, I guess that's what's happened to me!!!

Have to be positive though, it's only a cold and although annoying that's all it is.   Much worse things are happening in the world.

I hope you are all well and not catching the cold bug that's goibg around.   Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Oh as  I'm not going out I've had to resort to the view from the lounge.  Hubby says The Howgills looked spectacular this morning when he saw them from Grange - blinkin' typical!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.